M&P(Signs): Process 5

My refinements:

At this point I didn’t yet figure out my vernacular because I was struggling to understand it, but I asked Leland and he helped me figure out my vernacular sign, which was Hajj season, at first I wanted to continue with my paper theme, but changed my mind later and illustrated this sign. I was interested to make the ihram (the white cloth they wear for hajj or omra) with paper and create the folds of the cloth but I found it hard to fit since I drew the human figure small, but I might scan it and use it anyway.

vernacular
I realized I forgot to add women although it was on my mind when I first started making it.

I’m still not sure how am I supposed to create the texture of the tracing paper because I heard from the people who went to class that the final signs should be printed, I might print my signs, stick the tracing paper and scan them, I’ll have to ask if there is another way..

Posted in M&P

Leave a Reply

