Design Tech: Scribbles to Scans.

We brought everything black that we own as we were told and began scribbling our names and whatever on paper with ink, charcoal, pens and watercolors and after that we went to scan the scribbles. I scanned some normally and I scanned some while moving them on the scanner, them I played with them digitally using illustrator effects.

Here are some of the scans I made. When I was making those I realized that I was making circular shapes repetitively and when we chose 15 of our favorites for class discussion I found out that most of my classmates did the same thing which was surprising.

screen-shot-2016-09-02-at-2-18-41-pm

 

Below is my favorite scan design I came up with (it was a happy accident).

screen-shot-2016-09-02-at-2-21-32-pm

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

