M&P(Object Poster): Process 2

At this stage of the project we are still diverging, we are supposed to find more meanings and definitions for our words and recreating those meanings and definitions.

I don’t know why I’m finding it hard to come up with more images, it wasn’t easy for me this time although it was the third time to diverge and the process should be easier, its not like I’m doing this for the first time.

During my continues struggles I figured out that I don’t know how to start doing. The ideas are written down on paper but I just can’t start doing them. I don’t know why. I have searched for different definitions and meanings for my words and I have some ideas written so I forced myself to start one of them, (I got fed up with myself at this point, I have no self-discipline…),  just so I get working and keep making images. Why is it hard to start doing anything???

img_2218

When I finally got started, I started using some of the things I accumulated on the floor.

img_2176

I gathered everything that I think I might need or may be useful to make my images and started to see which medium is better to use for what idea or something like that, sometimes I already have an idea of what I will use to create the image and other times I search through the materials that I have and see whether it will fit with the idea that I’m going for;for my word.

As I was working I decided to search for other words from the thesaurus that are more relevant to my object because I felt that I was going to abstract and non of the things I did resembles or relates to my object, but thinking back it is still early to worry about that now, so I kept what I already did.

Making things is fun but starting is not.

Posted in M&P

Leave a Reply

